Where Have You Been?

Hey My Loves,

It’s been a while! I’m not going to bore you on details why … I’m just going to show you what I’ve been up to and then we can all move onto a new year ha!

First things first – AMERICA!

I’m not going to go into too much about our trip to the US here as I’ll do a whole blog post later BUT here is the quick version! We flew from  London – New York – Las Vegas – LA -Atlanta – Miami – London all in about 14 days in total. Yes it was tiring but YES it was one of my most favourite life experiences to date! Here’s a sneak peak at what we got up to!

After we got over our jetlag (yes I woke up at 2am for about 4 days straight) we packed our overnight bags again and went on a reggae cruise to Amsterdam! Honestly, Amsterdam is probably one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been to or seen. Again – I might do another travel post on the day we spent pondering ‘Dam however if I’m completely honest it did rain the whole day so not many pictures were taken BUT never the less – here’s a few of what I do have!

Fast forward to Christmas and New Years, honestly they weren’t as big for us as we normally make it! Jess had to work both Christmas Day and Boxing Day so nothing major happened for us then and I worked New Years Eve and New Years Day so we celebrated the new year with our friends at a house party! Which was the most fun, I much prefer a simple house party than being pushed around in a busy club – not realising it’s midnight until you’re in a toilet cubicle hearing everyone shouting good wishes at each other! ha! I’m also ashamed to say not one picture was taken on my behalf at this party so a massive fail on my part there!

Oh one major thing has changed for me though! I’m now blonde! Platinum blonde to be exact! I fancied bringing in a new hair do before the new year and I’ll definitely post a hair care routine for you as my new hair needs a lot of love and attention!

img_5070

TA-DA We’ve reached this very moment – which if you’re wondering includes me sitting in bed freezing writing this blog post! Ha!

I have however set myself a few goals I would like to achieve in 2017! Now I’m not going to promise anything BUT it’s better to try than not to have tried at all!

Firstly I would like to do at least one blog post a week!

I’d love to start eating healthier or at least making sure I take lunch to work with my daily!

and finally by the end of the year I would like to be going to the gym. (Honestly this is most likely the hardest one for me, I’m lazy – I like to nap)

What are your goals for 2017? Until next time my loves…

xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

